Duets for My Valentine

  - 02.14.21
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Duets for My Valentine

February 12 @ 8:00 pm - February 14 @ 11:59 pm PST

Duets for My Valentine is a collection of dance films exploring the multifaceted ‘dueting’ that exists in our world through our relationships with others, with ourselves, and with the things we love most.  The performance is produced by Regina Klenjoski Dance Company and features films by notable Kansas choreographers

  • Regina Klenjoski
  • Cheyla Clawson with Cellist Susan Mayo
  • Mina Estrada
  • Nick Johnson\Sabrina Vasquez
  • Andrea Vazquez

The performance also features brief talks by the choreographers where you will hear more about the process, inspiration, and collaboration behind the work.

Kick-off your celebration by joining RKDC on Zoom for a live, pre-show Opening Night Cocktail Social and then sit back and watch the performance from the comfort of your own space.

Opening Night Cocktail Social
February 12 @ 5:15p (PST) / 7:15p (CST)
Live on Zoom
$35 Opening Night Cocktail Social plus show ticket

Mix it up with Stephen Schmidt, RKDC guest mixologist and Regina’s lifelong duet partner, as he guides you through a special Valentine’s Day recipe for a delicious cocktail concoction to enjoy throughout the evening’s film viewing… and perhaps Regina and Stephen will share some personal tips on how they sustain their lasting and successful duet dance through life.

Duets For My Valentine Virtual Performance

Friday, February 12 at 6:00p (PST) / 8:00p (CST)

$25 (suggested donation)

Duets for My Valentine will be streamed on demand from Friday, February 12 at 6:00p (PST) / 8:00p (CST) through Sunday, February 14 at 9:59p (PST) / 11:59p (CST).

You are able to purchase tickets and view the performance until the close of the event on Sunday.


Details

Start:
February 12 @ 8:00 pm PST
End:
February 14 @ 11:59 pm PST
Event Category:
View Event Website

RKDC is grateful for the generous support of the following organizations and businesses

Our Locations

California
18080 Crenshaw Blvd, #6122
Torrance, California 90504
Tel: 310-292-7024

Kansas
9350 E. Corporate Hills Drive, #782491
Wichita, Kansas 67278
Tel: 316-290-9284

Subscribe

For updates on news and events subscribe to our newsletter.